Gaimin Gladiators are the champions of the Lima Major
Dota 2Dota 2

Gaimin Gladiators are the champions of the Lima Major

The first DPC Major of the current season ended on Sunday night. The Gaimin Gladiators were crowned as the champions.

The team took first place in Group A with a 4-3-1 record, losing only to Evil Geniuses.

In the playoffs, the Gladiators did not lose a single map. They defeated Team Aster, Entity, and Team Liquid 2-0 to earn a spot in the Grand Final.

The Gladiators' Grand Final opponent was Team Liquid, who had been forced to play with a stand-in since March 3. Boxi was unable to participate in the tournament for medical reasons and left the country for treatment. He got replaced by Club Analyst Jabbz, who played as a stand-in.

The best-of-5 grand final ended 3-0 in favor of the Gladiators. The first map lasted 45 minutes, the second 21 minutes and the third 42 minutes.

Prize pool distribution

  • 1st — $200,000 + 400 DPC Points — Gaimin Gladiators
  • 2nd — $100,000 + 350 DPC Points — Team Liquid
  • 3rd — $75,000 + 300 DPC Points — Talon Esports
  • 4th — $50,000 + 250 DPC Points — Shopify Rebellion
  • 5th-6th — $25,000 + 200 DPC Points — Entity, Evil Geniuses
  • 7th-8th — $12,500 + 100 DPC Points — Team Spirit, Team Aster