Valve and PGL permanently ban 10 players

Valve and PGL permanently ban 10 players

Tournament operator PGL announced the ban of 10 professional players. The official reason for the ban is said to be the account sharing.

Bans have been issued for an indefinite period. The following players have been banned:

  • Paradise
  • illusion
  • lilskrip
  • Koma
  • chambl
  • [T]SA
  • deihra
  • keintseru
  • SuperNova
  • Limitless

Players are banned from Valve and PGL tournaments.

Part of the banned players were on teams participating in the DPC. The bans occurred after the close of the transfer window, and it is currently unknown whether Valve will allow teams to make replacements before the start of the season.